Public · Abingdon, Virginia
Virginia Highlands Community College: cost, debt and earnings by major
12 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $6,872
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 44%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 1,349
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $6,570 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $6,216 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $7,353 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $8,818 |
| $110,000+ | $8,376 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (7)
- Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$65,524
- Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians$45,727
- Electrical and Power Transmission Installers$45,108
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$43,577 (1 yr)
- Precision Metal Working$38,088
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$36,485
- Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services$31,321
Associate's programs (5)
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,295
- Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$49,569
- Electrical and Power Transmission Installers$43,026
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$38,920
- Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$32,007