Public · Athens, Tennessee
TCAT Athens: cost, debt and earnings by major
6 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $7,161
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 69%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 205
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $7,514 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $4,373 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $10,442 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (6)
- Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians$68,366
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$51,854
- Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians$51,487
- Precision Metal Working$48,705
- Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians$43,812
- Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$26,916