Public · Merced, California
Merced College: cost, debt and earnings by major
15 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $714
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 35%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 10,001
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $634 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $293 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $934 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $4,877 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (5)
Associate's programs (10)
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$118,723
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$59,178
- Business Administration, Management and Operations$49,768
- Criminal Justice and Corrections$45,151
- Sociology$41,486
- Social Sciences, General$41,246
- Psychology, General$37,188
- Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$35,021 (1 yr)
- Health/Medical Preparatory Programs$32,944 (1 yr)
- Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$22,432 (1 yr)