Public · Downey, California
Downey Adult School: cost, debt and earnings by major
6 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $24,327
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 32%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 875
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $23,967 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $24,867 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $26,957 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (6)
- Legal Support Services$46,833
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$46,806 (1 yr)
- Health and Medical Administrative Services$41,554
- Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services$39,502
- Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$30,477
- Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services$28,820