Public · Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Shelton State Community College: cost, debt and earnings by major
8 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $8,931
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 27%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 3,148
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $8,668 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $8,673 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $9,211 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $11,034 |
| $110,000+ | $565 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (1)
- Precision Metal Working$57,855
Associate's programs (7)
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,661
- Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians$74,695
- Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$55,975
- Business/Commerce, General$40,943
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$39,442
- Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$31,569
- Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services$21,306 (1 yr)